Move / Delete Booking
KB14855

All products that have the product option Bookings / Reservations assigned will display these links when displaying all the listings.

A booking cannot be moved to another free slot to preserve double booking integrity and preserve over subscription of booking slots. To move a booking slot to another free slot the initial slot / order will have to be deleted and then a new booking created to the new preferred time.

This ensures that data remains valid at all times and all online and offline orders are in perfect sync at all times.

Click the blue calendar link to edit bookings where you will be able to access the delete a booking link or alternatively you can view all orders and delete.

lightbox

If already on the listing page the bookings links can be accessed as the diagram below.

lightbox

The edit bookings calendar display when the view bookings link clicked.

lightbox

The edit popup display will depend if there are multiple orders or single orders contained in the time slot. Locate the order and click Delete Order button. The order can then be permenantly deleted and a new slot re-assigned. The entire order will be deleted including other items that may be present.

lightbox


Updated on: 03/05/2020 16:31:32
 
How Helpful was this article
1 Votes Cast